Business support

Adding an existing user to another enterprise ID

If you have an existing user who needs access to more content in Control Center, you can add them to another enterprise ID rather than creating another username for them to remember. After adding them, be sure to check their permissions. You can turn permissions on or off for whole sections or you can turn on and off individual permissions within a section. You can also make a user a system administrator so they can access everything for that enterprise ID.

To add an existing user to another enterprise ID:

  1. Click the Admin tab, then click the Users subtab. 

Control Center lists the users for your organization. (Users with the blue outline of a person and gear icon next to their names are system administrators.)

  1. Click Add User.
  1. In the fields, type the usename and email address for the user you want to add, then click Verify & Add.
  1. Make any changes to the user details. When you're done, click Continue to Account Groups.
  1. Use the toggles to assign account groups to the user:

    • To assign an account group to the user, click the toggle for the account group (under My Available Accout Groups) to change it to the On position.

    • To assign all account groups to the user, click the toggle for the My Available Account Groups section to change it to the Off position (which will move all unassigned accounts to the My Assigned Account Groups section).

  2. When you're done adding account groups, click Continue to Accounts.
  1. Use the toggles to assign accounts to the user:

    • To assign an account to the user, click the toggle for the account (under My Available Accounts) to change it to the On position.

    • To assign all accounts to the user, click the toggle for the My Available Accounts section to change it to the Off position (which will move all unassigned accounts to the My Assigned Accounts section).

  2. When you're done adding account groups, click Continue to Permissions.
  1. Use the toggles and sliders to set the permissions for the user. You can turn on and off permissions for a whole section (e.g., Billing). Within a section, you can turn on and off individual permissions. To view more information about a permission, hover over the question mark on the far right of the line for the permission. (To designate the user as a system administrator, make sure the Customer System Admin (CSA) toggle is in the On position. System administrators have access to all permissions.)
  1. When you're done adding permissions, click Return to Profile.
Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: