Business support

Changing user permissions

Control Center system administrators assign permissions based on the level of support their users need. You can assign permissions by product or function, with read-only or with read-and-write access. For example, if you are a system administrator and give your colleagues read-and-write access to invoices/payment and billing inquiries, they can manage your organization's billing in Control Center, view statements, pay invoices, and create billing tickets. If you give read-only access, they can only view billing information not make changes to it. 

To change user permissions:

  1. Click the Admin tab, then click the Users subtab. 

Control Center lists the users for your organization. (Users with the blue outline of a person and gear icon next to their names are system administrators.)

  1. Search for the user by doing one of the following:

    • Scroll through the list of users. Click the blue down arrow at the bottom of the page to expand the list ten users at a time. Click the blue number links (next to Show) to show more users at a time.

    • Type the person's username in the search field. (Control Center filters the user list as you type the username.)

  2. When you find the user, click View/Edit Profile.

    Control Center displays profile information for the user.
  1. Click Update Permissions, type your Control Center password, then click Go.

    Control Center displays the permissions for the user you selected.
  1. Use the toggles and sliders to set the permissions for the user. For the sections (e.g., Billing or Administration), you can turn on or off permissions for the whole section. Within a section, you can turn on and off individual permissions. To view more information about a permission, hover over the question mark on the far right of the line for the permission. (To designate the user as a system administrator, make sure the Customer System Admin (CSA) toggle is in the On position. System administrators have access to all permissions.)

  2. When you're done editing permissions, click Return to Profile.

    Control Center saves your changes.
Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: