Business support

Deactivating or reactivating a Control Center user

After six months of inactivity, Control Center automatically deactivates a user's account. (After an additional six months of inactivity, Control Center deletes the user account.) As a Control Center system administrator, you can reactivate users so they're able to log in again. You can also manually deactivate users if they no longer need Control Center access.

If it's been a while since the user last logged in, they may not remember their password. They can either retrieve their own password or you can reset their password for them.

To deactive or reactivate a Control Center user:

  1. Click the Admin tab, then click the Users subtab. 

Control Center lists the users for your organization. (Users with the blue outline of a person and gear icon next to their names are system administrators.)

  1. Search for the user by doing one of the following:

    • Scroll through the list of users. Click the blue down arrow at the bottom of the page to expand the list ten users at a time. Click the blue number links (next to Show) to show more users at a time.

    • Type the person's username in the search field. (Control Center filters the user list as you type the username.)

  2. When you find the user, click View/Edit Profile.

    Control Center displays profile information for the user.

  3. In the Enter Your Password field, type your Control Center password, then click Go.

    Control Center displays the profile information for the user you selected. The Status field indicates whether the user is active (able to log in) or inactive (unable to log in).
  1. Do one of the following:

    • To deactivate the user, click Inactive.

    • To reactivate the user, click Active.
       
  2. Click Return to Profile.
Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: